top of page
Meet and Greet with Commissioner Cecil L. Pendergrass
Meet and Greet with Commissioner Cecil L. Pendergrass

Thu, Apr 04


The Lion Club, Lions Center

Meet and Greet with Commissioner Cecil L. Pendergrass

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

Apr 04, 2024, 5:30 PM – 7:00 PM

The Lion Club, Lions Center, 10370 Pennsylvania Ave, Bonita Springs, FL 34135, USA


Commissioner Cecil Pendergrass, a lifelong resident of Lee County and son of WWII veteran, has always been an advocate for our

community. Cecil faithfully served the people of Lee County as a Fort Myers Police Officer for 25 years.  Following retirement from law

enforcement, Cecil worked as Vice President of Private Asset Management Group, LLC.

In November 2012, Cecil ran for public office and was elected to the Lee Board of County Commissioners – District 2. In a vote of confidence from

his colleagues, he was unanimously sworn in as Chairman of the Board at his first meeting.

In 2014, he was awarded The News-Press’ 2013 Public Official of the Year and received the Advanced Certified County Commissioner (ACCC)

designation through the Florida Associations of Counties (FAC). In November 2014, Cecil was reelected to serve another four years. In his

role as county commissioner, serves on multiple boards and advisories of which a few are-Lee County Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO),

Transportation Expressway Authority Management of Florida (TEAMFL), Tourist Development Council, and Lee Health Trauma Advisory Committee.

Cecil also serves on the Board of Port Commissioners overseeing all Lee County’s airports. Cecil appreciates the importance of preserving and protecting the Florida ecosystem while promoting responsible growth to stimulate the local economy. He is committed to protecting our community by safeguarding our area’s natural resources by actively advocating for water quality projects and the Conservation 20/20 Lands program, improving our roadways for safe and timely travel, controlling spending, creating a business-friendly environment to stimulate job growth, and maintaining a safe/secure public safety program.

On November 8, 2022, with overwhelming support from the voters, he was reelected to serve another four years.

Share This Event

bottom of page